Annex 2 – Governance

ENTSO-E is governed by an Assembly representing the 42 Transmission System ­Operators and by a Board consisting of 12 elected members.

Hervé Laffaye
RTE, France


Zbyněk Boldiš
ČEPS a. s., Czech Republic

Chair of the Board

Joachim Vanzetta
Amprion GmbH, Germany

Board members

Dirk Biermann
50Hertz Transmission GmbH, Germany

Guido Guida
Terna S.p.A., Italy

Robert Paprocki
PSE S. A., Poland

Taavi Veskimägi
Elering AS, Estonia

Damian Cortinas
RTE, France

Frank-Peter Hansen
TenneT TSO B. V., Netherlands

Eduardo Prieto
REE S. A., Spain

Dimitar Zarchev
ESO EAD, Bulgaria

Maurice Dierick
Swissgrid AG, Switzerland

Søren Dupont Kristensen
Energinet, Denmark

Liam Ryan
EirGrid plc, Ireland

Committee Chairs

Kjell A. Barmsnes
Market Committee Chair
Statnett SF, Norway

Fokke Elskamp
Legal and Regulatory Group Chair
TenneT TSO B. V., Netherlands

Tahir Kapetanovic
System Operations Committee Chair
Austrian Power Grid AG, Austria

Håkon Borgen
Research, Development & Innovation Committee Chair
Statnett SF, Norway

Gerald Kaendler
System Development Committee Chair
Amprion GmbH, Germany


ENTSO-E Annual Report 2020

This Annual Report covers the period from January to December 2020. It focuses on the legal mandates given to ENTSO-E. The activities covered in this report were performed thanks to the 42 members of ENTSO-E who provide its financial resources and whose staff provides expertise to the Association.


  1. System Operation
  2. Market
  3. System Development
  4. Transparency Regulation
  5. Research, Development and Innovation
  6. Cybersecurity, Interoperability and Data
  7. TSO–DSO partnership and demand side flexibility
Download Full Report (PDF, 5.9 Mb)